The Vintage von Otter Series continues

The Vintage von Otter Series continues

von Otter as?Anybody know what the production is? I stumbled on the picture many moons ago on the interwebs, but no information. Any guesses? Could be Sesto in a traditional production, but I really wanted to set my eyes on an image of one of her early bel canto roles which she abandoned promptly, so this was simply calling to be called Tancredi. (But probably incorrectly.)

I got into a conversation with an older gent on YouTube last year and he promised he’d scan his copy of the ROH program of von O’s Cenerentola debut for me but he never did it (ball-dropper). So… any programs lurking at the bottom of anybody’s drawers, ladies, gents and inbetweeners, you know how to reach me.

 

7 thoughts on “The Vintage von Otter Series continues

  1. I’m with Stray – I think I remember seeing this photo in relation to the Met Idomeneo. Or, as you mention it could be Sesto – probably at the MET as well (in the production that was just shown in HD with Garanca as Sesto???) She looks quite young here….

Leave a Reply

